Ghost Town ’08

Posted on April 15, 2007 by



Hey all,

Registrations are open for the ’08 Ghost Town 38.5. We’re going international this year, having rec’d our first registration from Canada.

Date for the run is Sun. Jan. 20, which is in the heart of Martin Luther King holiday weekend.

My runners from previous years know to book their rooms early. I live outside a village of 125-150 and accommodations are charming, friendly, warm, but few. Late registrants end up commuting some 30-35 miles. Early ones can just walk to the pasta party, to pickup their packets (at my studio), to start and finish and the post-race bbq (also my place).

There are plenty of photos on the website – both of the route and from the ’07 event. If you’re in need of a challenging but moderate distance winter run, this is a good one!

For more info:

http://www.journeyheretothere.com/the_ghost_town_38_5.htm

If you’ve got questions, let me know. Best, susan

Posted in: USA