2008 Camino Real Walk

Posted on October 19, 2007 by



Original link

Everywhere we turn these days we hear politicians and the press addressing the issue of obesity in this country.  I have done everything I can think of to promote “walking to fitness.”  I’ve got several things in the works that may or may not develop further, but one thing I have decided to do is put my walk where my mouth is.

In April 2008 I am planning on walking from Las Cruces to Santa Fe following as closely as possible the ancient trade route of the Camino Real.  My goal is to leave Las Cruces on Fri. April 4 and arrive on or before April 20 in Santa Fe.  I am inviting others to walk this with me.  Hopefully some of our civic leaders will join us for a mile when we pass through their areas. 

By Susannah Rose

 

Editor – I look forwar dto reading more about his as Sue’s concept grows.