Note from Editor

Posted on October 19, 2007 by



All,

This is not intended as “spam” generated email. It’s to let a good percentage of my reading public know what’s happening. Due to other tasks in the ultra world and outside interests, I have decided to scale down what’s posted on the Planet Ultramarathon blog.

It’s a full time job trying to cover all areas of the ultra world. There are plenty of other good websites as well with plenty of information. (multidays, IAU etc)

With effect immediately, I will only be posting items to do with medical and training, ultra history and happenings in the Solo/journey runners and walkers world especially those raising money for charity.

Sorry if I have disappointed anyone…..but….

If anyone wants to come on board and help the blog keep going at full steam I would love to hear from them. This will be one way that PUM will continue at the same speed! I do have a pair of occasional helpers who do a great job, but they are looking for items in a very specific areas

Thanks Phil

Posted in: PUM admin