Thanks from Brian Thomas

Posted on November 3, 2007 by



Dear friends, families, and supporters,
It’s been just over a month since I completed the 50 mile North Country Trail ultramarathon. Thanks to your financial contributions, in-kind donations, and assistance in spreading the word about lupus we were able to raise $4,500 for the Lupus Foundation of America. I would especially like to thank my wife for her belief in me, patience with me, and support of me. I also want to thank Elliott for being my perpetual training partner, and the rest of my family for supporting me through my many hours of training and during the race itself. I would like to give my appreciation to the Staff of Genetron Engineering for their generous donation and to Tifosi Optics, Trail Flex, Blubandoo, Scott Sigler, and the Body Bottle for their equipment contributions. Striders Running did an excellent job organizing the race and the volunteers (especially those at the Spartan themed aid
station) were also critical to my success. With so much support behind me and such an important cause to inspire me, over the 9 hours and 30 minutes I was running, I never I doubted that I would cross that finish line. I cannot thank all of you enough.

Regards,
Brian Thomas

P.S. If you haven’t seen the video of the race, you can view it here:
http://brianruns.blogspot.com/2007/10/50-mile-run-video.html


Help me raise money for the Lupus Foundation!
Sponsor my 50 mile trail ultramarathon this fall.
Go to http://brianruns.blogspot.com for more informaton.