24hrs for Legacy

Posted on January 28, 2008 by



http://www.everydayhero.com.au/24hrs_for_Legacy

In 2008 I will be walking in my first 24hr for a few years. It will be at the Coburg 24hr on the 19/20 April. I have walked 122km in 24hrs but that was in 1998. A few kilos heavier now. Well it’s time to get serious and hit the training.

I have seen the GREAT work that Legacy have done over the years and have helped with their Annual badge selling for a few years. I want to help them with my walking and training efforts. Please consider helping me to help them.

This is the current Website for Legacy:

http://www.legacy.com.au/pages/about_us.php 

Legacy

Legacy is a voluntary organisation providing services to Australians suffering economically and socially after the death of a spouse or parent on or subsequent to defence force service. We provide support through financial hardship relief, education assistance, youth services, health and aging advice, pensions advocacy and respite care.

