Paul Ashton’s 100 Mile Run for MIND

Posted on March 14, 2008 by



Dear Friends of Paul Ashton and Mind

 I am doing a little run (100miles / 160km) next month in the Australian Alps with the aim of

a) Making myself very tired

b) Loosing weight

c) Having fun

and

d) most importantly raising funds for the Mind Scholarship program

 If you are interested in sponsoring me that would be great. I have attached a sponsorship form which gives some more information on this extreme run and a copy of the report that I wrote after our failed attempt on 2006 a well as a general information brochure on Mind.

 Any help you can offer will be a huge force in motivating me to keep going.

 PS – I would appreciate it if you could talk about this with your partners / spouses and forward on a copy to any of your friends who may be interested in either supporting an activity like this or who might want to support our Scholarship program.

 

I appreciate your support

Regards

 

Paul Ashton

Director of Development

Mind

 

Please note my new email address below

 www.mindaustralia.org.au

86 – 92 Mount St

Heidelberg 3084

  (03) 9455 7906

m   0418 136 070

f    (03) 9455 7999

e    pashton@mindaustralia.org.au

 

Supporting recovery from mental illness

Breaking the cycle of homelessness

 Formerly Richmond Fellowship Victoria & South Australia

Proudly a member of the network of Richmond Fellowships Internationally

 alpine-skyrun-letter-final.doc

 australian-alpine-100-mile-trip-report-2006.doc

generaldl_lr1.pdf