Nigel Reed – Solo Walker

Posted on June 11, 2008 by



http://www.zoereedsdad.com/

Hi Everybody! Its Nigel Reed.

If you’re thinking life is tough!  Be born on April Fools day and then be called Nigel.

But hey do not go yet !  Things get better.  My father was shot down and killed in 1943 and as a result of that my mother bailed out as well.

IBut it is not what happens to us that determines the outcome of our life, but how we deal with it –   “Nigel Reed and many others before and after me.”

First let me say thank you for visiting my website.

Besides being a Charity Walker, as you can see by my photo I also raise funds for people less fortunate.  In this case the children and families that Zoe’s Place Help.

They are families who have a child with a terminal illness like cystic fibrosis, cancer, muscular dystrophy and Baten Disease.

I wear many hats.  I undertake public speaking engagements.  Talking about how to make the most of what ever life has dealt you.  Sharing with you the stories of the children who joined me along my walks. I also tak about the generosity of some corperate leaders that have helped me along my way.

Tagged: