Who’s the new guy at Planet Ultramarathon?

Posted on December 22, 2008 by



Hey everybody, I wanted to put out a quick introduction post and let you all know a bit about who I am. My name is Jeremy Shearer and I am an ultra runner and trail runner in Pittsburgh (US). While I am fairly new to the sport, I love what we are about as runners and the great ties that hold us all together.

I will put a bio on the about us page very soon, but in the meantime, please feel free to ask me any questions you may have. My contact information is listed on the left hand column and you can email me that way. Also, friend me if you use face book.

I would like to thank Phil for this great resource that he has developed for us over the years on this site. I know that I’ve been a dedicated reader for quite some time and he has done great things to continue the promotion of our love for running. I hope that I can continue in his footsteps as we move into 2009 and beyond.

So, until my next post, keep running

JeremyCaptain J

Posted in: Ultra Marathons