Note from PUM author

Posted on June 16, 2009 by



Hi Friends,

For the time being I will be taking a break from posting any items on this site.  If people send me stuff to post, I will post it, but I wont be actively looking for fresh content to post. I was hoping that PUM would become a group site where ultra runners and walkers would post information, stories, results from around the Globe, but that’s not happening. (There have been a few contributors in the last twelve months, but the lure of the open road or trail and not the computer monitor is stronger….I dont blame them!)

Doesnt matter though. It gives me more time to concentrate on my number one project. That is the Ultralegends website and some book writing. The book writing is related to the history of the sport in Australia and also a novel with ultrarunning in the 1800’s as the theme!

Keep moving forward.

Phil

Posted in: PUM admin